Advertising Disclosure

Full Review NordPass Review

3
There are 300 customers who found NordPass Review on our site rated the product.
105
168
24
0
3
Customer Comments
  • Jonny Sang
    21/09/2020

    Razor Sharp programming work from the NordVPN team. Great work guys!

    Nick Henry
    20/09/2020

    Even the paid version is super-value for such a high-quality service. And it can be used on up to 6 devices.

    Kei Fisher
    19/09/2020

    Super combination of password management and password generator.

  • Brittany Mitchels
    18/09/2020

    I’m not the most organised person in the world, however, NordPass organised my online life. It helps me keep all my passwords and secure data organised. Don’t know what I would do without it!

    Danny Urm
    17/09/2020

    NordPass have done a top job on making the extension simple to use, no fancy features, just easy to use. Well done.

    Brian Jones
    16/09/2020

    Would highly recommend the paid version. It’s helped our small team save so much time on password management.

  • Steph Smith
    15/09/2020

    I can’t believe such a premium software is free. I’ve had no problems, or crashes. It’s great!

    Martina Eckles
    14/09/2020

    Successful password software from the "NordVPN makers".

    Mario Horrocks
    13/09/2020

    Excellent password manager, and one that I completely trust.

  • Chris Jonethan
    12/09/2020

    NordPass is easy to use, it’s free, and can be used on my phone. Top rated service.

    Dennis Bruce
    11/09/2020

    Finally I can create secure passwords and I don't have to worry about security anymore.

    Steven Michaels
    10/09/2020

    An exceptional password manager, and best of all, it’s free!

  • Tracy Jones
    09/09/2020

    I know there’s both; free version and paid membership, so of course I have to test the NordPass free version - to see if it’s right for more.

    David Waters
    08/09/2020

    A new and exciting company, with instant access to all their features at the touch of a button - what else would you need?

    Mary Honners
    07/09/2020

    For my age, I find a lot of apps on the internet difficult to use. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to use NordPass.

Rate this VPN Provider
Customer Comments
  • Jonny Sang
    21/09/2020

    Razor Sharp programming work from the NordVPN team. Great work guys!

    Nick Henry
    20/09/2020

    Even the paid version is super-value for such a high-quality service. And it can be used on up to 6 devices.

    Kei Fisher
    19/09/2020

    Super combination of password management and password generator.

    Brittany Mitchels
    18/09/2020

    I’m not the most organised person in the world, however, NordPass organised my online life. It helps me keep all my passwords and secure data organised. Don’t know what I would do without it!

    Danny Urm
    17/09/2020

    NordPass have done a top job on making the extension simple to use, no fancy features, just easy to use. Well done.

  • Brian Jones
    16/09/2020

    Would highly recommend the paid version. It’s helped our small team save so much time on password management.

    Steph Smith
    15/09/2020

    I can’t believe such a premium software is free. I’ve had no problems, or crashes. It’s great!

    Martina Eckles
    14/09/2020

    Successful password software from the "NordVPN makers".

    Mario Horrocks
    13/09/2020

    Excellent password manager, and one that I completely trust.

    Chris Jonethan
    12/09/2020

    NordPass is easy to use, it’s free, and can be used on my phone. Top rated service.

  • Dennis Bruce
    11/09/2020

    Finally I can create secure passwords and I don't have to worry about security anymore.

    Steven Michaels
    10/09/2020

    An exceptional password manager, and best of all, it’s free!

    Tracy Jones
    09/09/2020

    I know there’s both; free version and paid membership, so of course I have to test the NordPass free version - to see if it’s right for more.

    David Waters
    08/09/2020

    A new and exciting company, with instant access to all their features at the touch of a button - what else would you need?

    Mary Honners
    07/09/2020

    For my age, I find a lot of apps on the internet difficult to use. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to use NordPass.

Overview

NordPass is a fairly new player in the password management game – being released in 2019 by Tefincom & Co. SA, based in Panama. You may have heard of this company’s more popular software; NordVPN. 

With any password manager, the most important factor is security. Welcome NordPass: they ensure all users credentials and data stays securely hidden, using a zero-knowledge architecture. Also, users can take advantage of the two-step verification. Furthermore, your passwords are protected using XChaCha20 encryption – it’s fair to say this is very secure! To use all these features, you just have to the NordPass browser extension.

So we know NordPass works with various browsers, such as;

  • Firefox
  • Brave
  • Opera
  • Edge
  • Chrome

If you want to get your feet wet with NordPass, there is a free version available. However, you’re restricted to one device, whereas paid users can sync the password manager across 6 devices. Here’s the good news, if you decide your paid membership is not working it for you, there’s a 30-day money-back guarantee! And, there’s always the excellent support team to answer any of your questions, and they will do their best to help you in anyway.

Performance data - NordPass Review

FeatureValue
Password protection
Automatic backup/
Payment details encryption
Form feature
Compatibility
User-friendliness
Pros
  • Free version
  • Two-step verification available for secure access
  • Affordable price
Cons
  • a few important features are missing
  • Maximal 6 devices per account

Prices and conditions

Premium
No discount
$2.49
per month
BEST OFFER
Free
No discount
$0.00
per month
FAmily
No discount
$3.99
per month

Overview

NordPass is a fairly new player in the password management game – being released in 2019 by Tefincom & Co. SA, based in Panama. You may have heard of this company’s more popular software; NordVPN. 

With any password manager, the most important factor is security. Welcome NordPass: they ensure all users credentials and data stays securely hidden, using a zero-knowledge architecture. Also, users can take advantage of the two-step verification. Furthermore, your passwords are protected using XChaCha20 encryption – it’s fair to say this is very secure! To use all these features, you just have to the NordPass browser extension.

So we know NordPass works with various browsers, such as;

  • Firefox
  • Brave
  • Opera
  • Edge
  • Chrome

If you want to get your feet wet with NordPass, there is a free version available. However, you’re restricted to one device, whereas paid users can sync the password manager across 6 devices. Here’s the good news, if you decide your paid membership is not working it for you, there’s a 30-day money-back guarantee! And, there’s always the excellent support team to answer any of your questions, and they will do their best to help you in anyway.

Installation & Setup

Getting started with NordPass is easy: You just simply need to register with the website, then you need to verify your email (as a standard). The final step is to integrate NordPass with your browser – then you’re almost ready to start storing passwords – you just need to do one last step!

A master password must be created by you. This is what will be used to login to your password vault. Another thing, whilst setting this up, you can also activate the secure 2-factor verification.

Password Generator

NordPass is more than a password safe; you can use the useful password generator tool, and this tool comes in very useful when registering for new websites. Also,  you can choose the length of the password – make it longer for extra security. The only downfall; you can’t auto-fill the new password, you must copy and paste the new password, to save. Nevertheless, it’s still a very handy feature. 

The generate tool is accessed in NordPass chrome extension settings – it’s an easy feature to use.

Typing out passwords for every site you use, can be a tiring task – which is why NordPass created the automatic recognition function. This function allows you to save any new password into the database – and any saved password can be used to autofill at later use. This simple function saves users heaps of time and can be used by the click of a button – simple!

Storage of passwords

So where are all the saved passwords stored? They’re saved into a secure data-vault. This vault can only be accessed by you, via the master password you chose. However, if you lose your password, don’t worry! Users can access their accounts using the emergency recovery mode. Most other password managers don’t have this feature, meaning if you lose your password, you’re locked out for good – say goodbye to all your passwords.

In place on NordPass are the XChaCha20 algorithm and a 256-bit strong encryption – keeping all your data super-secure. Moreover, all data is encrypted and saved both; locally and online. Therefore, it’s impossible for anyone to access – even the NordPass developers! 

Another key feature: you can easily export all your data in the form of a CSV file. However, for security reasons, this is not recommended.

One last thing to note: Paid membership users get to sync data across up to 6 devices, which of course comes in very useful if you’re working in a team.

Special Additional Functions

Even though NordPass is fairly new, the team have covered a lot of ground with the technology and features available. For example, you can set a time limit for the auto-lock feature, this means you can set your account to lock – for obvious safety reasons! 

If you’ve used the fingerprint touch ID to unlock the app on your smart device, you will know how useful this feature is. Here’s the good news, the NordPass mobile app has this function available on their mobile app. With the touch of your finger, you can easily access your database of passwords. Wait there’s more, you can also unlock the app using Face ID – very useful. You simply just set-up the Face ID recognition in your mobile settings.

Ease of use & compatibility

NordPass gives users a simple user interface and user experience – which attracts web users that are not technically savvy. Also, the browser extensions is compatible with numerous browsers, just not Safari yet. However, the NordPass representatives have leaked information that the NordPass extension will be available on Safari in 2020.

 

Device

NordPass

Windows

browser

Mac OS

Will arrive 2020

Linux

browser

iOS

12.0 or higher

Android

6.0 or higher

Windows Phone

Blackberry

DDWRT routerinitial setup

Kindle

Game consoles

Installation is done in minutes, and you will have full access to all the great features NordPass offers (if you have the paid membership). Furthermore, the extension/app is easy to integrate with your browser, or to download to your mobile. And, the instructions are self-explanatory. However, if you find yourself stuck, there’s a wealth of knowledge on the NordPass website.

Help & Support

It’s not uncommon for password manager websites to offer little to no support on their services, however, you can rest knowing you’re in safe hands with NordPass. The team have done a brilliant job in answering most queries, and displaying the answers on the website. Hang on there’s more, if you can’t find the query you’re looking for, you can email the customer support team. They will for-sure answer any questions you have.

Conclusion

NordPass has without a doubt risen to become one of the best online password managers. And, we expected nothing less from such as reputable software business. Moreover, let’s think about this, the password manager can be setup and used within minutes – for free – on both your browser or mobile. With a click of a button or a scan of your face, you can instantly access a secure data vault of all your passwords.

The level of security is to the highest standard, which is why so many people around the world choose to trust NordPass and their premium services!

User online
190 User online